Chingford Photographic Society

Established 1951



About Us

The Society was founded in 1951 by a handful of like minded enthusiasts and has continued uninterrupted to the present day.

Consisting of some 35 members of all abilities and interests, the Society encompasses all disciplines from mono to digital imaging.

Our philosophy enshrines the principle that the viewed image should stand on its own merits, however produced.

The society meets once a week on Monday evenings from 8pm to 10pm at The Horticultural Hall, Larkshall Road, Chingford, London E4 6PE.

Visitors and prospective new members will find a warm welcome and a friendly atmosphere in which to enjoy a shared interest in photography.

Membership costs only £60 per annum and can be paid quarterly.

Prospective new members are welcome to try us for a couple of meetings with no obligation to join.

Committee 2022 / 2023

President: Malcolm Goodwin

Vice-Presidents: The Rt. Hon Iain Duncan-Smith MP

Chairman: Brian Roberts

Vice-Chairman: Claire Cook

General Secretary: Chris Lafbury 07843 662 633

Treasurer: Andy Barker 07484 368461

Programme: Colin Tompson 020-8508-8074

Print Competitions: Malcolm Goodwin 01708 752052

Projected Image Competitions: Chris Lafbury

Publicity: Claire Cook

Outings: Alan Taylor

Studio: Vacant Position

Exhibition Organiser: John Wickham

Exhibition Sub-Committee: Bernadette Wilson